It’s almost a year…

Posted on January 15, 2013

0


(disclaimer…this is really raw and in a week it may no longer be relevant)

It’s almost a year now since Papaw passed away. It’s still fresh in my mind…too fresh. The attitude of others regarding his belongings is still ticking* me off. I still wish he was here. I still don’t know where the heck* to go from here. I think I am pretty angry still (see blog entry from Feb 9, 2012). I am still living in the same house and not sure that I really want to be living there but not sure if I should move or where to, but it’s like I can’t get away from the dead. I have a job now but I hate it. I want to go back to school. My pastor said once that I need to get on with the rest of my life but I don’t know what that looks like. I feel stuck. Death doesn’t only take the dead.

*a nicer word used in the place of what I really wanted to say

Posted in: Uncategorized